Films

Final Day

It’s the final day of the ‘3 Day Quote Challenge’, I had a lot of fun sifting through quotes that I like and also designing images of the characters that say them (haha not sure how good they turned out though :P). Thanks again to Matt for nominating me for the challenge 🙂

The rules are:

  • Post one quotation a day for three days (they can be from other sources or one of your own).
  • Nominate 3 other bloggers to participate per post.
  • Thank the blogger who nominated you

SomniMy final quote is from one of my all time favourites books and films ‘Cloud Atlas’. The book was written by David Mitchell and the film by the Wachowski siblings and Tom Tykwer. The film is visually stunning, honestly when I first saw the film, some of the cinematography actually brought tears to my eyes. Hopefully I’ll get a chance to write up a full review of the film sometime soon. Essentially the story discusses how the actions of one individual influence the lives of those around them and their future, the
film traces the paths of characters across thousands of years from the 1800s to the 24th century.

This is the kind of quote I try and live by – it’s a reminder that your actions not only affect others but also they influence the path you take in life. It anchors me when I want to decide what kind of life I want to live.

Hope you guys enjoyed the last 3 days and the quotes I selected 🙂

I nominate

Akko Anime

Shiroyuni

Jaime Talks Anime

One thought on “Final Day

Leave a Reply

