Music

30 Day Song Challenge Day 1: A Song that makes you Happy

Hiya everyone!

I’ve seen a number of bloggers such as LynLynSays and Takuto doing the 30 day song challenge. It looked super fun, so I figured I’d give it a shot! Especially since I took such a long break from blogging, I thought it’d be a great way to get me back into it. I’ll still be posting my regular reviews and adventures while doing it!

You can find the full list of the cues here

So the first prompt is: A song(s) that makes you happy 

My first song in Happy Armageddon by Anthony Neely:

The song is talking about living your life to the fullest and living each day as if it’s your last. Which is probably something I should start doing, since exams ended I’ve been watching Netflix non-stop. I was really into this song when I was in year 11, and it just makes me really nostalgic about the friends I hung out with during that time, and how it was this time in my life that things were finally going right.

My second song is Accidentally in Love by Counting Crows:

Although I’ve technically sworn off dating after a particularly bad experience (but makes a great story), this love song always bring a smile to my face. It’s just so sweet, and gives me hope I may one day fall ‘accidentally in love’.

My third song is ‘Corporate B*tch’ from the film ‘Goddess’:

I reckon this is my empowerment song. Anytime I have to do something that I’m nervous about I immediately put this song on and I feel ready to take on anything. It’s absolutely fantastic and helps me centre myself.

Hope you’ve enjoyed the songs! Please let me know what song or songs make you happy!

Till next time 🙂

2 thoughts on “30 Day Song Challenge Day 1: A Song that makes you Happy

Leave a Reply

