Music

30 Day Song Challenge Day 2: A song that helps you clear your head

So I reckon everyone needs a song like this. Sometimes when things are going rough, or you’re nervous you just need a song to take you somewhere else or just to get you to stop thinking!  I have two such songs:

My first song is  ‘Hot Patootie (Bless My Soul)’, from the ‘Rocky Horror Show’ film (but also the stage musical!). This is my go-to song whenever I’m about to do an exam. I remember listening to this song on repeat just before my first HSC exam, and it just got me out of my head, and helped me chill out. Although the song ends rather…violently, it’s kind of a chirpy song about having a good time.

My second song is ‘Psychosocial’ by Slipknot. Usually when I’m angry or upset at someone I tend to keep it in, and not express it. Whenever that happens I always put on this song, as kind of a way to channel my feelings. I usually feel a lot better afterwards. I also listen to this song when I have to wake up super early as way to get me alert!

Hope you enjoyed the music!

Till next time 🙂

Leave a Reply

