Music

30 Day Song Challenge Day 3 & 4

I know I missed yesterday and it was only the third day of the challenge! I have a good reason though! My wifi was completely out for the whole day, so I couldn’t post anything – nor watch any Netflix which really sucked. Anyway, lets get into days 3 and 4 of the challenge!

Day 3:Β A song that makes you laugh

As a long time ‘Lord of the Rings’ fan I could not pass this one up. This is honestly pure art. A couple of my friends and I used to sing it during lunch time complete with dance moves and voices!

This song is a classic to me. I remember laughing so hard as a kid in the cinemas when this came on. I mean, King Julian just absolutely slays this song. Who wouldn’t love it?

 

Day 4:Β A song that reminds you of something sad

I actually really struggled to think of something for this section. I’ve never really gone through a break up (thankfully), and was so happy when I graduated from High School and I almost cheered during the graduation ceremony, so there’s no real song that marks a particularly sad part of my life.

As I say that there is one song from a film that I particularly remember. It’s called ‘I don’t want to say goodbye’ by Teddy Thompson, shown in the 2005 film ‘Brokeback Mountain’. Oh man, when I watched that film I honestly cried so much at the end. It was just so heart wrenching, to see two people love each other that much and then be so cruelly separated. Β Whenever I hear this song I just remember that end scene and tear up.

Hope you enjoyed the songs!

Till next time πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “30 Day Song Challenge Day 3 & 4

Leave a Reply

