Music

30 Day Song Challenge Days 7, 8, 9, 10 & 11

Wow ok so I am really bad at this. I’m really sorry I just kinda phased out for the last 5 days or so. Just had this rush of fatigue – but I’m back on track! Let’s get into the songs 🙂

Day 7: A song that holds a lot of meaning to you – ‘Down Under’ by Men at Work

 

So this may seem like an incredibly odd choice, essentially the song is about Australia and Australian people. When I was on exchange in Cardiff, I ended up having to move into a flat by myself because I couldn’t stand my flatmates (may end up writing a blog post about it one day). Anyway, the apartment I was in was incredibly terrible. It was freezing cold, the kitchen had mould in it and the bathroom was freezing over. My electricity (including hot water) was on a pay as you go meter. One day when I was having a shower, the hot water suddenly turned ice cold, and I just lost it. I was crying and everything just so over it, but this song started playing and it just kinda calmed me down, and reminded me it was only a couple more weeks till I was home!
Day 8: A song that makes you cry – ‘Konayuki’ by Remioromen 

So I’m not one to get emotional over songs. The only time I’ve ever cried during a song was when this was playing during the Japanese Drama ‘1 Litre of Tears’. I watched it in my year 10 Japanese class and the entire class just lost it. Everyone was bawling. It still hits me right in the feels whenever I hear it. Especially the emotion when the singer sings “Konayuki” you can just feel the pain.

Day 9: A song that makes you want to dance – ‘Neverland’ by U-KISS and ‘What you Know’ by Two Door Cinema Club

Ahh this is such a hard one to do! If I had kept up with the days I probably would have done a much longer post for this one. But these will probably have to be my two favourites. I absolutely love the beat in ‘Neverland’ listened to it non-stop in High School. ‘What you know’ is a recent favourite, it always gets my toes tapping (when I’m in public) and me jumping around my room.
Day 10: A song that annoys you 

Ahh I can’t actually think of any song that particularly annoys me. I wanted to avoid the obvious ones that everyone hates, but I can’t think of anything that I specifically hate…
Day 11: A song that reminds you of summer – ‘Grace’ by Timberwolf

Timberwolf is an Australian singer – I absolutely love all his music. Was going to see him in concert but there was some mix up with the concert times 😥 But anyway, this song kinda reminds me of a happy summer romance or even just a relaxing hang out with friends. It’s just such a happy tune, and I’m absolutely in love with the music video.

So that’s it for now. Again really sorry for the lack of updates!

Till next time 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

