Music

30 Day Song Challenge: Days 14-20

I think we can all agree now that I’m pretty bad at challenges. But I won’t quit halfway through! So lets get into it!

Day 14: A song you liked when you were younger – ‘Bring Me To Life’ by Evanescence

Ok wow, I was absolutely obsessed with this song when I was about 9 or 10 years old. I had it on repeat for hours at a time. Actually listening to it now I still really enjoy it. It’s just such a good song!
Day 15: A song people wouldn’t expect you to like – ‘Cloud Atlas Sextet’ from the film ‘Cloud Atlas’

Most people I know kind of already know that I have a really broad range of music I like. I guess the only thing people are shocked at is that I really like instrumental music from films. I’ve actually got a couple of CDs of them – my two favourite are the ‘Cloud Atlas’ soundtrack and the ‘Oblivion’ one.

Actually the Cloud Atlas Sextet holds a special place in my heart. When I was studying for the HSC (which is like NSW’s final High School exam you do to get your certificate and to get into uni) there was one subject I was so freaked out about. It was History Extension, my teacher wasn’t the best, and while I loved history I couldn’t wrap my head around the way it was taught in this subject. Anyway I had 5 days till this massive exam, and during those 5 days I listened to this song on repeat, while I studied from morning to night. I ended up getting the highest band for that subject which was pretty sweet 🙂

Day 16: A song that is your guilty pleasure – ‘Kiss You’ by One Direction 

I don’t even know. I just love how poppy and upbeat this song is. Jus always brings a smile to my face.
Day 17: A song you like hearing live – ‘King and Lionhearted’ by Of Monsters and Men

I was incredibly lucky to get to see this band live this year in Sydney. They were absolutely fantastic live. When they sung this song I got shivers down my spine. It took me a couple of months until I could listen to the song through my computer again because it couldn’t compare to how good it was live.
Day 18: A song you have as your ringtone/want to be your ringtone – ‘Alarm’ by Neon Trees

Gosh I love this band so much! But yeah I’ve always wanted to have this song as my ringtone. The chorus would be perfect for a ringtone “Alarm, Alarm, Alarm”
Day 19: A song you’re currently obsessed with – ‘Start Again’ by Conrad Sewell

Ok I am beyond obsessed with this song. It’s just so amazing. I’ve been listening to it non-stop for the last week. I was so upset when I missed out on his concert ;_; I’ll be keeping a look out for next time 😀

Day 20: A song from a new album you are waiting for to come out – ‘Alive’ by Sia

Always, anything to do with Sia and I am all over it. I love her music so much, it’s just so incredibly powerful. I can’t wait to her album ‘This is Acting’ comes out!

That’s all for now!

Till next time 🙂

Leave a Reply

