Music

30 Day Song Challenge: Days 21,22,23

Hiya! Hope everyone has been having a fantastic week. Mine has been a tad up and down. Hopefully next week will be better.Anyway onto the songs 🙂

Day 21: A song you want to dance to at your wedding: ‘Sea of Lovers’  by Christina Perri

So I became absolutely obsessed with this song after my OTP in ‘Jane the Virgin’ kissed during it. It was just such a sweet moment. The song itself is just so romantic. If I ever do get married I reckon it’ll make a really sweet first dance song. Haha but looking at my track record I doubt that’s gonna happen any time soon 😛
Day 22: A song that you haven’t listened to in a while: Lots and lots of J-Rock Music (but most notably ‘Blue Planet’ by Alice Nine) 

Oh my gosh when I was in year 8 (so when I was like 13/14 years old) I was obsessed with Jrock! Like I bought the monthly J-Rock magazines that came out, even though it was in Japanese and I couldn’t understand it, just so I could look at the pictures of the bands! Alice Nine was definitely my favourite. I was so in love with Tora (the guy on the guitar).
Day 23: A cover song: ‘I’ll make a Man out of You’ by Jackie Chan

I’m sorry but this is the only cover that will ever matter. I always play this when I have to do something and I’m procrastinating. Helps me get down to business 😛

That’s all for now, hope you enjoyed the songs!

Till next time 🙂

Leave a Reply

