Anime · Miscellaneous

25 Anime Question – KuroSamaReviews

I saw this challenge on All About Anime mag, where they completed 50 questions from Sleeping Geeks. What they wrote was really interesting, and the challenge looked super fun, so I thought I’d give it a shot. I’m think of only doing part 1 of the challenge – questions regarding anime. The second part is questions about myself – unless anyone is keen for me to answer them ๐Ÿ˜› ย I hope you enjoy – if anyone else wants to participate, please do!

1.Who is your favourite male anime character?

Ahh this is so hard already! I gotta say Ace, I just really loved how much he looked after his little bro, Luffy and the pride he in the White Beard Pirates. He also had such a cheeky personality, but was still really smart and kind hearted.

maxresdefault-2.jpg

2. Who is your favourite female character?

I remember watching Ghost in the Shell with my mum when I was about 10 years old. ย I remember being really inspired by Motoko Kusanagi, she wasn’t just beautiful, but also incredibly strong and intelligent. She was a great leader and those that worked under her completely respected her.

motoko kusanagi ghost in the shell.jpg

I find a lot of female anime characters are just shoved into stereotypes – especially dere types. It’s incredibly one-dimensional, and really frustrates me as all I want in anime is just strong female characters. Kusanagi has always stuck with me, as being the archetype of a great female character in anime. I’m really not looking forward to the American live action adaptation, really Scarlett Johansson!?

3. What is your favourite anime soundtrack?

I LOVE the Spirited Away soundtrack. Anytime I’m at work and feel really overwhelmed I just put it on, and immediately I become really calm and focused. The music is just so beautiful and gentle. In fact I love most Studio Ghibli film soundtracks

4. What is your favourite anime opening + animation?

I never actually completely finished watching Sengoku Basara – it’s on my list. But I just loved the Opening! I remember at school, our class had to do a dance, and I was trying to convince the class to incorporate the dance move at 0.40 ย ๐Ÿ˜›

5. What is your favourite anime ending song + animation?

Interestingly enough, it’s very rare that I actually like anime ending theme songs. Not sure why, I’ve just never really liked them. But I really liked the Naruto Shippuden Ending 2 – I guess it was really interesting seeing the characters in a ‘normal’ setting and being really friendly. With just regular high schoolers worries, rather than the weight of the world on their shoulders. Also that image of Hinata giving Naruto a love letter at about 0.38 – my heart!

6. What is your favourite anime scene?

Ahh I’m gonna be super terrible and skip this question, I honestly can’t think of one! I’m gonna do a cop out and choose the I’ll take a potato chip….and eat it scene from Death note ๐Ÿ˜›

7. If you could meet an anime character who would it be?

Hmm, I’d actually really love to meet L from Death Note. He’d probably think I was a complete idiot, and I’d have to keep giving him cake so he would stay and chat. But I’d love to talk to him about his life and the way he views the world. Also we could go on some dessert adventures together ๐Ÿ˜›

L Death note.png

8. What anime character is most similar to you in terms of personality?

bc5b3131b769d245ce9db1d1d767f8beI’d have to say Haruhi from Ouran High School Host Club. We’re both a bit serious and hard working – but can also be a bit odd at times ๐Ÿ˜›

9. What is your favourite thing about anime?

I really love how anime can immediately take you somewhere else, it’s almost a form of escapism. You gain an emotional attachment to characters, and other anime fans can ย become your family.

10. What is your least favourite thing about anime?

Unfortunately I could probably write an entire post of things I don’t like about anime. Probably the most significant, which I touched on earlier, is the treatment of female characters. Their always just forced into stereotypes, and/or used as sex objects. Even in One Piece, a ย series that I absolutely love, the treatment and design of female characters is ridiculous. Nami and Robin barely have any lines compared to male characters, and their design is just focused on their boob size to waist ratio.

11. Who are your favourite anime couple?

Hiroki NowakiHiroki and Nowaki from Junjou Romantica – oh my gosh I love this couple so much. I don’t even know why, but I’ve re-read their manga chapters and re-watched their episodes so many times! I guess I love how caring Nowaki is to Hiroki and just how cute Hiroki is – hehe!

12. Who is your favourite anime animal?

Aye sir! Who else could it be but Happy from Fairy Tale? I love my cats!

maxresdefault-3.jpg

13.What anime would make a good game?

Hmm I guess the horror anime series ‘Another’ would be pretty good as a game. It’d be a fun horror mystery game, could be set up a bit like Corpse Party and Danganronpa.

Another anime.jpg

14. What game would make a good anime?

Fire Emblem Awakening! It’s just got such a fantastic storyline and great characters. The perfect combination of action and fantasy. I would have suggested Fates, but Fates has way too many characters. Also I’d love to see my husband Chrom animated ๐Ÿ˜›

460px-624_Fire-Emblem-Awakening.jpg

15. What was the first anime you ever watched?

It was either Card Captor Sakura or Sailor Moon. I watched them on TV when I was about 5 years old. I was watching Pokemon and Digimon. When I was about 7, Dragon Ball Z was shown on Toasted TV (a breakfast kids TV show in Australia) and then later on One Piece!

16. Do you think youโ€™ll ever stop watching anime?

I don’t think I’ll ever stop completely. I sometimes completely go off anime for months at a time. When ‘Game of Thrones’ came out, I actually stopped watching anime for about 2.5 years!

17. What is your favourite genre of anime?

I really love Psychological and Horror anime series, but only when it’s done well. I really hate when series become convuleted just for the sake of it. But I really like series that haunt me long after I watch them. ย I also really love BL :3

future diary.jpg

18. What is your least favourite genre of anime?

Don’t like Ecchi anime, and for whatever reason I’m not relaly fussed on Mecha anime. I don’t know why – I just don’t like seeing giant machines fighting each other.

Evangelion Mecha Anime

19. Are you open about watching anime with people you know?

Usually I am, I would never hide it, since it’s a bit part of my personality. Although I don’t usually bring it up in conversation as not many of my friends watch it.

20. Have you ever been to Japan?

I went to Tokyo for 5 days in 2010, I’ve always wanted to go back.

21. What anime was the biggest let down for you?

So this one is a bit of an odd answers, Full Metal Alchemist. When I first watched the series – I absolutely loved it. But last year I read the manga, and came back to the first series and realised it wasn’t the best representation of the manga. ย I still have yet to watch FMA: Brotherhood which is meant to be more true to the manga.

Full Metal Alchemist.jpg

23. What anime was better than expected?

So when I was in High School my friend recommended Eyeshield 21 to me. Before that, I’d never tried sports anime – because I hate sports. But I absolutely loved it, the characters were amazing, and it’s honestly so underrated. Although I reckon the manga is a lot better ๐Ÿ˜›

eyeshield.jpg

23.What is the best anime fight scene?

Definitely this One Pice ‘fight’ scene ๐Ÿ˜›

24. Who is your anime waifu/husbando?

Oh my gosh, the hardest question yet! I guess my answer would be Genjo Sanzo from the series Saiyuki. I’m pretty sure I’ve loved him since I was in year 7 -so about 9 years ago. Oh god, it sounds so sad when I type it out >_<

genjo sanzo.jpg

Disney's_Extreme_Skate_Adventure.png25. What was your favorite video game as a child?

I really liked Disney’s Extreme Skate Adventure, I was never able to learn to skateboard cause I’m so un-co, but I loved playing this game! You either skate through Disney scenes yourself, or skate using Disney characters. I love skating on the Tarzen scense – skating along the tree branches was so fun!

 

 

 

That’s the end! I hope you enjoyed reading through. ย You can see the full list of questions below.

To keep up to date with all my anime and manga posts click subscribe :)!ย 

50-anime-questions1-ho-is-your-favorite-male-anime-character-2-who-is-your-favorite-female-character-3-what-is-your-favorite-anime-soundtrack-4-what-is-your-favorite-anime-opening.jpg

 

13 thoughts on “25 Anime Question – KuroSamaReviews

  1. Thank you for picking this up and mentioning my blog (All About Anime Mag) I really enjoyed your answers. The potato chip scene was awesome and I recently stumbled onto Junjou Romantica, I have to agree with you, they are a cute couple!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No worries, you’re answers were super fun and interesting , I just had to do the challenge myself ๐Ÿ˜› Yess the chip eating is such an iconic scene – burned into every anime fan’s mind ๐Ÿ˜›

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I was so mad at the ending of FMA. it was so unsatisfying!! Brotherhood is so much better. Theyre alot alike up until a point, then they deviate. Mostly on the origins of the homoculi. But Brotherhood is good enough to restore your love for the elric brothers.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ugh I know right, I thought the movie would give me some closure but honestly just created so many more questions. I’m excited to watch Brotherhood, I just finished reading the manga and loved it!

      Like

  3. i loved reading! i personally love mecha manga, probably because I like to study computer science and its just so futuristc. I’m a huge Star Wars fan and Halo fan, so it’s befitting that I’m still waiting for Knights of Sedonia. I have never heard of Death Note in english yet – I always try to watch it with english sub titles. I just think its more authentic and so much fun, I have a japnese- english dictionary and sometimes I’ll find words or phrases.Do you have a post about your new hair color? Can’t decide if i’ll do pink or purple.
    Sending lots of loving energy!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ooh! I’ve been meaning to try out some more mech manga, and maybe change my opinion. The closest I got to it was with Bokurano. Ooh I love Star Wars, have you watched the new Rogue one? I’m gonna try and it see it this weekend!

      Death Note is really good, I highly recommend it. It’s a little heavy, but worth the watch.

      Unfortunately I don’t ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I can try to see if I have a picture of it lying around somewhere. I really did like purple though, my hairdresser did this cool thing where it was lavender but after about a month the colour faded and it turned into silvery-purple.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Definately try Knights of Sedonia. The CGI animation is really fluid. I hope you like it but its okay if ya don’t! i love reading your blog so I can get a taste of different anime. i feel like i’m super picky! lol. I might see Rogue One too! I’m so excited. I heard its darker than episode 6. (Well, I don’t know about THAT.) How much did it cost from a hairdresser? Did you have to purchase special purple shampoo? that sounds so pretty, the silvery-purple. What color was your hair before? My hair is red and brown :/

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Ooh I shall give that a try, and thank you ๐Ÿ™‚ that means a lot to me ^^ It cost about $90 each time (including a hair cut), they had their own shampoo, but I’ve been experimenting with some hair chalk and also the Schwarzkopf Live hair stuff – it’s really good if you want to check out how a colour will look beforehand. My natural hair is really dark brown ^^

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

