Miscellaneous

Entertainment Blogger Award~

A big thank you to Pokeninja90 for nominating me for the Entertainment Blogger Award. You can check out her amazing blog over here! There’s lots of really fantastic anime and manga posts, as well as posts on Otome games. Also check out her Fangirl Friday posts – her most recent one on ‘Stranger Things’ is a must read!

the-entertainer-blogger-award-2.jpg

The Rules of The Entertainer Blogger Award:

  • Write a post including the award picture.
  • Nominate 12 other bloggers who are funny, inspiring, and most importantly ENTERTAINING!
  • Add these rules to the post.
  • Thank the person who nominated you and leave a link to their blog!
  • Also, answer the questions down below.

——–

1. Why did you start to blog in the first place?

I wrote about this at length in my Blog Birthday post. ย But to cut a long story short, essentially it was to make friends with similar interests to me.

2. What is your favorite book?

Cloud Atlas by David Mitchell, it’s essentially a book that follows 6 stories which are related to one another. The stories range from the mid-1800s to post-apocalypse. The stories are connected through different media, for example, the character in the post-apocalypse learns of the previous times’ character through a film. The character in the mid-1800s tells his story to the next character through a journal. It’s a really fantastic book – I highly recommend it!

3. What do you dislike the most?

Hmm, there’s quite a few things that I dislike. At the moment I have to admit that there are 2 that immediately stick out. The first is people who just correct others for no reason, for example you could be talking and say the wrong word and they’ll stop the conversation to correct you. It’s just very rude. The second ‘thing’ that I really dislike is people who preach a lot about virtues but don’t actually follow through – essentially hypocrites.

4. Whatโ€™s your favorite food item from the mall?

Near my university there’s this famous cafe called Vogue Cafe. They do really amazing milkshakes!

5. What is your favorite past time activity?

I looovvee just staying in bed watching a tv series, film or anime. It’s even better when it’s a rainy day, I have a cup of tea and some candles going ๐Ÿ™‚

Nominees!

I think a lot of people have already done this award, if you haven’t and would like to, let me know down below or on my twitter/tumblr and I’ll add you to the list. Also sorry I couldn’t quite make it to 12 >_<!

Archi-Anime

Karandi

Boba and Games

Aoishi

RenxKyoko

Rowbyte

Alice

16 thoughts on “Entertainment Blogger Award~

  1. Aww thanks for the shout out blogging twin!!๐Ÿ˜ You absolutely, positively deserved to be nominated, I love your blog and you are such an awesome person!!!๐Ÿ˜‰

    Oooh I love your answers! I have been meaning to read Cloud Atlas! I have heard it’s really good, so maybe now I should actually give it a read lol!!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I recently finished reading all of Gillian Flynn’s books, they’re incredible, especially ‘Gone Girl’. I also really like ‘Interview with a Vampire’ and ‘5 people you meet in heaven’. The later isn’t a religious book, it’s about this guy who has died and is reflecting back on his life through his encounters with 5 people who significantly shaped it ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Ooh I still have to see the film. Haha! I know right, actually most of the characters that author writes about are terrible people. The book is quite good, only thing I found frustrating was that Rice really goes overboard with descriptions. I think in one of her books she described a character’s eyelashes like they were melting drops of amber in a dark cavern. I was like ‘what?’

        Liked by 1 person

  2. You deserved this nomination so dang much!! <333
    I like reading these type of posts, and aww, blogging to make friends can be considered a victory ;P
    Never read Cloud Atlas but I admit now I've gotten real curious, cause I love reading <333

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

