Otome Games

Cupid Parasite English Release Announced for Fall 2021

Idea Factory International’s Online Summer Festival livestream had a number of exciting news. But the one that really grabbed my eye was the announcement of otome game Cupid Parasite’s localisation! The game is set to be released in Fall 2021 for Nintendo Switch with digital and physical copies available. The physical copies are not yet up for preorder but you can ‘wishlist’ them on the Idea Factory International site, and see the prices. The standard edition (just including the game) is listed at $49.99 USD and the limited edition at $94.99 USD. No details of what will be included in the limited edition have been released yet. 

Ok I’m getting ahead of myself, let’s see what the game is actually about. Reworded from the press release: In the game you play as Lynette Mirror, one of the top bridal advisors at Cupid Corporation. But Lynette may have a slight advantage over her colleagues, considering that she’s Celestia’s Goddess of Love, Cupid! But Lynette will have her work cut out for her as she’s tasked with finding matches for five men known as the Parasite 5. Gorgeous, yet hopeless, Lynette will need to pull out all the stops to find these guys their ‘happily ever after’!

Cupid Parasite English

Cupid Parasite Allan CG

Cupid Parasite has caught my eye before (you all know I love games with such vibrant aesthetics) but to be honest I never looked too deeply into it. I never though it would be localised, and didn’t want to become too hopeful / interested in it. But now I can finally get pumped! 

One aspect that really has me intrigued is that the game includes a dating questionnaire and the answers you select will influence whose route you begin with. Once you start a New Game + file (I suppose after finishing one route?) you can select whose route you want to play through. I LOVE this idea. I always feel a bit awkward just manually selecting who I want to ‘romance’ and I think this is going to add an extra bit of fun. And I secretly can’t wait to see whose route I first end up on. 

Cupid Parasite test

After Cupid Parasite’s announcement, the Idea Factory International team also teased the future localisation of Bilshana Senki and ANOTHER not yet named otome game. With Bustafellows releasing today by PQube and Aksys Games hosting their online event on 6 August (which at the very least have confirmed they will be featuring their previously announced otome games), there’s so much to look forward to in the otome sphere right now!

Also just as a final note, I recently received some donations via ko-fi. I would like to say a big thank you to those who donated. The last few months have been hard for me, so seeing that people enjoy and wish to support my content brought a big smile to my face. Thank you.

You can check out the announcement trailer / opening of Cupid Parasite below!

4 thoughts on “Cupid Parasite English Release Announced for Fall 2021

Leave a comment